MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

+0.07 (0.71%)

9.92 - 10.00

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
38 people like this. Showing 50 of 22,758 comments

stkoay

13 sen to RM10...
....from RM10, each bid will be 2 sen,
...buy before it broke 10 :p

stkoay

But no worries,
...if it breaks 10, then may be can buy the No.2 (by assets value) :p

jeffchan1901

Had wanted to buy before it broke 1600 mark but all good as finally happened on 2nd day it broke the 1600 level. More blessings from Harimau to come.

stkoay

We maintain our view that the FBMKLCI is in a new major bull cycle that started in March 2020, after witnessing a downcycle from July 2014 to March 2020. Like previous upcycle that started from October 2008 low of 801.27 and ended higher at 1896.23 in July 2014, we believe the FBMKLCI is in midway of another major upcycle that will propel the benchmark index to a new high (historical high is 1,896.23 and it is possible to rise beyond 2,000 points) before the next general election in 2027. Major catalysts will be the structural reforms that will improve the nation’s financial standing, the huge inflow of foreign direct investments in growth sectors, resilient domestic spending aided by job security and policy measures, and strong corporate earnings growth. These factors should attract greater foreign participation as the US rate cut possibilities rise as the current foreign shareholding of 19.6% is low compared to an average 23.2% between 2014 and 2019 before volatile domestic political conditions eroded investor confidence.

Source: TA Research - 13 May 2024

stkoay

Who bought the BIG stake from PNB on 9th and 10th ??

stkoay

PNB has net sold 49m shares since 26th February....
....wonder who bought ??

stkoay

Ikan billis bought from big institution and price is up?
....wakaka....LOL

DividendGuy67

Thanks to MAYBANK and other greens offsetting reds, my portfolio made new all time high again today! May has been a great month, it's the 6th time it made new all time highs.

Anyway, as it approaches RM10, the perennial question that always come up is - should I sell if I already has 20% price gain.

I blogged about it here in i3. Short answer for me is a clear no. As usual, you are responsible for your own investment decisions.

ooihk899

Last week, foreign fund buying, Local fund n billis selling.

yongmin

buy ytlpower aeoncr cimb genting maybank ihh TP RM 10

stkoay

Ha ha ....no have liao, busy busy post negatives LOL

stkoay

@speakup, you sold CIMB at 6.24, now 6.78 so high, why no go and post negatives?
LOL.....

stkoay

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

My remiser advise speakup lock some profit since speakup bought cheap 3.80, so sold some at 6.24

stkoay

...seasoned investor.....still trade thru remiser ah?
....haha.....

stkoay

...so lau ya.....now ppl trade by just pressing keyboard leh.....haha.

stkoay

....no wonder so ah pek style.....haha...LOL

stkoay

Ha ha, ya ka?
..please show us your positives post..after you no have liao...

stkoay

Haha.....@speakup deleted his/her post....and make me seems like talking to myself..
.....LOL

jeffchan1901

aiyoh ignore this fella la... he goes around talking off topic in other forums as well like some ADHD fellow. let us make our $$$. ignore these trolls

stkoay

So senior in the forum, joined 10 years ago but still behave like newbie....talk negative after selling and promote after buying.....so naive, thinking he can moves prices....haha.

stkoay

Our Harimau consolidating and resting at 9.90 ??
.....very good
....waiting 1Q report for next move...
....if it's good then continue uptrend, if so so then will continue to consolidate and wait for next dividend :)

stkoay

Wow....

Mabel

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2024/05/16/bursa-malaysia-at-highest-level-since-march-2022-rate-cut-hopes-boost-global-sentiment/134733

Among the heavyweights, Tenaga Nasional rose 26 sen to RM12.66, while Public Bank, Maybank and YTL Power bagged four sen each to RM4.19, RM9.92 and RM5.18 respectively.

jeffchan1901

luckily managed to buy a sizeable amt at 9.78, as the windows of opportunity was closing as just entered the 1600 points. Missed earlier to collect when it dipped to 9.63. anyone still waiting?

Mabel

Well done Jeff!

You the man!

stkoay

@jeffchan1901, yes, someone said below 9....so, must be still waiting.
....but even if it's below 9, I doubt this PBB fanboy will buy...
....just kong song song bcos he no have....haha.

stkoay

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/711983

KUALA LUMPUR (May 17): Malaysia’s economic growth accelerated faster than expected in the first three months of 2024, thanks to higher household spending, stronger investment activities, improvement in labour market conditions, and higher exports and tourist arrivals.

Gross domestic product grew 4.2% year-on-year (y-o-y) in January-March 2024 when compared to the same period in 2023, Bank Negara Malaysia announced on Friday. The reading is higher than the median estimate of 3.9% y-o-y growth in Bloomberg's survey of economists.

stkoay

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712031

He reiterated that the government and BNM had taken coordinated actions to encourage consistent flows into the FX market, such as encouraging repatriation and conversion of foreign investment income by government linked companies and government linked investment companies, actively engage corporates and exporters to convert their export proceeds and foreign investment income, and monitor conversion of export proceeds and import payments.

stkoay

Yes, hope GLIC will repatriate more investment income back home...
....and park in high dividend heavyweights....

....Cheers,
Happy Weekend.

jeffchan1901

@stkoay actually equity investing is not complicated compared to crypto. in stock investing, the information and signs are aplenty. the trick is separating the gems from the rubbish in information. you see Madani government already directed EPF to invest more locally to boost economy - the multiplier effect comes into play. also, when price suddenly goes up all of sudden, something must be happening behind close doors e.g. MAHB - prior to announcement of buy back, the price kept climbing for few weeks, obviously the stake holders are in the know and would suddenly buy without triggering the limit up. same happened to YTLP. you suddenly see directors start buying back in dec 2022, you know that something is up. true enough in april 2023 when the NETR was again pushed by the govenment, the stock flew. i bought it back in June 2022 when i noticed that the price was 2d lowest at 0.67 compared to April the same year at 0.45. and the RE business is definitely the way forward. the global energy business is an important one. so same like banking. its stable in good times and unless some unforeseen happen, unlikely to fail. BNM is quite good i managing the country's finances. the last part is the guts and means factor - you must have the courage and resources to go in when the time is right. this is based on your stock investing experiences, something you will develop if you invest and monitor long enough. oh and one more thing. one cannot be too emotional when it comes to investing. To quote Meja:

"It's all about the money"

jeffchan1901

@mabel thanks. glad to see you are also finding success in 'the other stock' too

stkoay

For those who have sold, it's time to buy back.
The BULL RUN has just started, DON'T miss the boat.

3 hours ago

Pinky

Why sell at the first place?

3 hours ago

stkoay

We maintain our view that the FBMKLCI is in a new major bull cycle that started in March 2020, after witnessing a downcycle from July 2014 to March 2020. Like previous upcycle that started from October 2008 low of 801.27 and ended higher at 1896.23 in July 2014, we believe the FBMKLCI is in midway of another major upcycle that will propel the benchmark index to a new high (historical high is 1,896.23 and it is possible to rise beyond 2,000 points) before the next general election in 2027. Major catalysts will be the structural reforms that will improve the nation’s financial standing, the huge inflow of foreign direct investments in growth sectors, resilient domestic spending aided by job security and policy measures, and strong corporate earnings growth. These factors should attract greater foreign participation as the US rate cut possibilities rise as the current foreign shareholding of 19.6% is low compared to an average 23.2% between 2014 and 2019 before volatile domestic political conditions eroded investor confidence.

Source: TA Research - 13 May 2024

3 hours ago

stkoay

Total volume traded breached 4B shares at 11.27am.
Gainers lead losers by 818 to 331.

3 hours ago

stkoay

Posted by Pinky > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Bcos fear of war :p

3 hours ago

stkoay

Was trading at 9.70 on 19th April.....now at 9.96, already up 2.6% :)

3 hours ago

stkoay

Posted by Pinky > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse

The "no have" promoter said it was smart to sell at that time
...haha LOL

3 hours ago

stkoay

The "2 sen" bid is getting so close, wonder if it will happen today??

2 hours ago

Mabel

jeffchan1901 @mabel thanks. glad to see you are also finding success in 'the other stock' too
18/05/2024 10:08 AM

Indeed! Our Tiger will be touching RM 10.00 soon..

To Our Success !

2 hours ago

stkoay

Wow...touched 10 at 12.05 pm

2 hours ago

yewnamhung

Well done RM10.00

2 hours ago

Pinky

Sap Kow (ten ringgit in Cantonese)

Sap Sap Sui 😘

2 hours ago

stkoay

I saw some shorts at 9.90/9.92 level.....now if these shortists cover their position, it's call "short covering" and will create more buying :)

2 hours ago

stkoay

Cheong cheong kau kau 999

Everlasting in cantonese :p

2 hours ago

stkoay

Our Harimau touched 10.00....
....and it's so quiet...
....meaning many left liao :p

2 hours ago

Value Investor Coo1eo

RM12 is in the horizon

47 minutes ago

Pinky

@stkoay switched to CIMB? Also ok 😆

47 minutes ago

Reena3132

hehe...entered at 7, 8 stop at 9. 😁 waiting Tiger to roar liao! Div 6~7%, cap gained 25%. return ~10% in the past 4 years! 🐯

19 minutes ago

stkoay

@Pinky, sure ok :)
CIMB positives are it is cheaper and higher growth potential from its' Indonesia exposure...
....negative is ...its' FF holding is much higher than MBB.

1 minute ago